The Beginning

As I am in my last quarter of my undergraduate degree, I have decided to create an art project for display to the public.

This Ar Project is an extension of my Concentration: Ecopsychology, to explore the human appeal to nature through artistic expression.

I have always enjoyed photography as an ascetically pleasing perspective of various environments I find myself in. A couple years ago I started to play around to find certain styles of photography I enjoyed most. As and active individual myself, I became interested in light and motion, and how to capture these two things. This project is an attempt to take a collection of photographs called Forest In Motion, and print them on giant wood “cookies”. I am not entirely sure how it will turn out, but I am excited to find out!

Here are the photos that I will be printinf and transferring onto the wood. Alder


3 comments


Leave a comment